Electronic Journals
You may also wish to browse our online nutrition journals available through our database subscriptions. Here's a select list of them:
Applied physiology, nutrition, and metabolism
European Journal of Clinical Nutrition
For a complete list of nutrition journals available online, search the MCC's Journal Finder.
The Elsner Library has print subscriptions to several nutrition journals and magazines. Following are some of the titles available in the library:
Journal of Nutrition
Journal of Nutrition Education and Behavior
Journal of the American Dietetic Association
Nutrition Today
Prevention
Current issues of journals can be found in the Periodical Reading Room on the first floor of the library.
For a full, alphabetical list of journals and magazines the library subscribes to, you can search MCC's Journal Finder.
Need to find articles for a research assignment or project? You've come to the right place!
To locate articles published in magazines, newspapers and journals, search MCC's eResources linked on the library homepage.
To start searching MCC's eResources now, click HERE!
What are eResources?
"eResources" is a general term we use in 'library land' to identify collections of information you can search electronically to locate the information you need - also referred to as databases. MCC's eResources are a collection of subscription databases that provide you access to thousands of magazines, newspapers, journals, streaming films, images and books. Library databases provide access to reliable, authoritative, and scholarly sources of information appropriate for college level research.
When accessing MCC's eResources from off-campus, you will be prompted to input your MEID and password.
Search the following databases to find magazine and journal articles as well as other resources in the field of nutrition. Databases with an asterisk (*) are open access resources that do not require a password. All other databases are accessible from off campus using your MEID and password.