Skip to main content

Online Services and Resources for Students

A guide to library services and resources for students taking online and hybrid classes or for students who use library resources from off campus.

Searching Databases

If you want to find articles, ebooks, and streaming videos directly from the Library databases instead of through One Search, you can! The benefits are more control over your search results with much less to go through. 

To get to the Library's databases, from the Library's homepage click on eResources on the left side of the screen. You will be provided with a list of all of our databases. There are two tabs above the list. The Category tab will display the databases arranged by specific subjects such as Humanities, Education, Health, Business, etc. 

The Category tab will also have categories for types of databases such as Newspaper, Video & Film (for streaming videos), and eBooks.

The Alphabetical tab will list the databases in alphabetical order.

The databases under General Magazines/Journals, such as Academic Search Premier, are a good starting point for articles because they offer articles on a wide variety of subjects. Then, depending on your topic, you can search a subject specific database. For example, if you are researching a health topic, you would want to explore some of the databases under Health / Psychology / Science.

The databases have different retrieval options to get the sources you find. Look around the edges for the option to print, save/download, or email.

To use the databases from off campus you will need to authenticate by logging in with your MEID.

For directions on how to search the databases, view the tutorials on the right.

If you need any other assistance using the databases, call us at 480-461-7682 or start a chat session.

Finding the Library's Databases