Research Guides: Communications: Finding Articles

Databases/eResources

For a full list of the databases available to you, please visit the eResources page

Communication & Mass Media Complete
Includes full text for more than 500 communication and mass media scholarly journals.
Ethnic NewsWatch
Full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic, minority, and independent presses.
Academic Search Premier
The largest academic database with over 4000 full text peer-reviewed scholarly journals covering all academic disciplines.
U.S. Major Dailies Newspapers
Contains both articles and indexing to articles from the country's leading newspapers--Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Provides contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
CQ Researcher (Sage)
CQ Researcher offers in-depth, unbiased coverage of today’s important issues and controversial subjects. Each report contains a “background,” “chronology,” “current situation,” and “pro-con” features. Graphics including photographs, tables, maps, and charts to help make sense of complex topics.

MCC subscribes to over 150 journals (print & electronic) in the area of Communication & Mass Media.

A few examples include:

The American communication journal

Journal of communication

Journal of Popular Culture

Journal of applied communication research : JACR

Quarterly Journal of Speech