Threads Magazine
Flipster Magazines
Looking for a good magazine to browse? The MCC Libraries provide full text access to current and back issues of popular magazines through Flipster. Titles include Vogue, People, Rolling Stone, GQ, Yoga Magazine, Esquire, and more!
WWD: Women's Wear Daily
The MCC Library provides full-text, online access to the WWD: Women's Wear Daily. WWD is a leading trade publication covering business issues, fashion trends, international ready-to-wear, market overviews and more. It is published weekly.
Full text access is available from 5/19/2004 - to present through Business Source Premier. Click on the link below to search past issues of WWD. (MEID and password required for access)
(Tip: choose the pdf option in the article records to view images and text)
Dress: The Journal of the Costume Society of America
The MCC Library retains print copies of the current 5 years of "Dress: The Journal of the Costume Society of America." Current and back issues can be found in Periodicals on the third floor of the library.
The complete full-text archive for 'Dress' is accessible electronically from Volume 1, 1975 to the current issue. To access the archive, click on the link provided below: (MEID and password required for access)
Fashion Theory
The MCC Library provides full-text, online access to the journal Fashion Theory: The Journal of Dress, Body and Culture. Fashion Theory is a peer-reviewed journal that focuses on the cultural significance of fashion including not only clothing but body alterations such as tattooing, piercing, foot-binding.
Full text access is available from 2004 - to present through Academic Search Premier. (Note: full-text access to the current 18 months not available online.) Click on the link below to access the journal. (MEID and password required for access)
Textile History
The MCC Library provides full-text, online access to the journal Textile History. Textile History is a peer-reviewed journal that focuses on the history of textiles and dress, including the cultural and social history of apparel and textiles.
Full text access is available from 5/01/2003 - present through History Reference Center. ((Note: full-text access to the current 12 months not available online.) Click on the link below to search past issues of the journal: (MEID and password required for access)