LIBRARY CATALOG
Search the MCC Library catalog to locate books in the MCC Libraries.
Not finding what you are looking for at MCC? Expand your search to include All Maricopa Community College Libraries:
To request books from other Maricopa Community College Libraries, click on the "Place Hold" option in the book record and enter your MEID and password! Most requests are filled within one week.
Featured eBooks
EBSCO eBooks provides access to thousands of electronic books. Here is a sampling of some Art History eBook titles:
BROWSING ART IN THE LIBRARY
The MCC libraries, like most academic libraries, use the Library of Congress Classification system for cataloging books. This is a subject focused classification system utilizing letters and numbers in the book call number. Following are some call number ranges you can browse for art resources in the library:
N5300 - N7418 = Visual Arts - History
NA1 - NA9428 = Architecture
NB60 - NB1115 = Sculpture - History
ND25 - ND3416 = Painting
To browse an online list of books on the subject of Art History, click on the link below:
Please note: Drachler Collection books are located in the Dr. Carole Drachler Library of Art History room, Room AC3 of the AC Building.
FINDING BOOKS IN THE LIBRARY
Circulating Books (aka: Books you can take home!)
The MCC Libraries house thousands of books to check out. Students may check out up to 20 books at a time for 28 days. Your student ID is your library card!
Identifying circulating books in the library catalog:
Circulating books are identified as 'General' under Status and as 'Book' under Material type in the Library Catalog.
Reference Books (aka: Books that stay in the library!)
Reference books include encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries and specialized research books. Although reference books do not circulate, they can be used in the library. Visit the second floor of the Paul A. Elsner Library on the Southern and Dobson campus or the second floor of library at the Red Mountain campus to browse our reference collections.
Identifying reference books in the library catalog:
Reference books are identified as 'Reference' under Status and as 'Non-circ book' under Material type in the Library Catalog.
To begin searching the MCC Library Catalog, click on the link below:
FINDING eBOOKS
Access thousands of eBooks through the following MCC Library eBook collections:
EBSCO eBooks Collection - Access over 100,000 academic, non-fiction works from a wide range of topics and disciplines.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) - Access thousands of academic reference works including encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries.
Please note: You will be prompted for an MEID and password when accessing these resources from off-campus.