This is the "Home" page of the "Dental Hygiene" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Dental Hygiene   Tags: dental_hygiene, dentistry, oral_health  

A guide to books, journal articles and other resources for the dental hygiene program based at the Red Mountain campus.
Last Updated: Feb 2, 2012 URL: http://mesacc.libguides.com/dental Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Database FEEDBACK

Please tell us what you thought of the trial database.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Need RESEARCH help?

If you need research assistance, there are many options available to you:

  • See a librarian at the reference desk on the 2nd floor of either the Library at Red Mountain or Paul A. Elsner Library 
  • Call the library reference desk at Red Mountain Library: 480-654-7740
  • Conduct a chat session with a librarian 24/7!
  • Feel free to contact me at (480) 654-7743 or mcbrown@mesacc.edu
 

Where to start your research

At the RM Library, there are many resources available to students:

 Reference books:  Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries and other resources that are referred to for specific information.

Books:  Provide detailed background information. Most often includes information that is generally accepted in the field

Articles:  Includes journal and magazine articles. Articles from journals and magazines are often the primary source for recent research in a particular field. MCC has databases that can help you find recent cutting edge research in the health sciences.

Web Resources: Includes a wide range of resources especially from government sources and professional organizations

Hello!

Profile Image
Megan McGuire
Contact Info
Phone: (480) 654-7719

Red Mountain Campus
Palo Verde Building Room 245
Send Email

Recent Journal Articles from CINAHL Plus

Here is an example of a full text article from the Journal of Dental Hygiene retrieved from the electronic resource, CINAHL Plus. This database is available on and off campus.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip