This is the "Arts and Humanities" page of the "Subject Encyclopedias" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Subject Encyclopedias  

Subject encyclopedias focus on a particular discipline, field or subject and usually have longer, in depth articles. These resources are good places to start the research process.
Last Updated: Sep 22, 2011 URL: http://mesacc.libguides.com/encyclopedias Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Arts and Humanities Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Cinema

Encyclopedia of Arab Women Filmmakers
Call Number: PN 1998.2 .H553 2005

The Encyclopedia of Novels into Film

Call Number: Ref PN1997.85T54 2005

History of the American Cinema

Call Number: Ref PN1993.5 .U6 H55 1990

Magill's Cinema Annual

Call Number: Ref PN1995 .M252

Magill's Survey of Cinema

Call Number: Ref PN1993.45 .M3

New Biographical Dictionary of Film

Call Number: Ref PN1998.2 .T49 2004

Oxford Companion to the American Musical: Theatre, Film, and Television

Call Number: Ref ML102 .M88 H593 2008

The Rough Guide to Film
Call Number: Ref PN198.2R66 2007

Schirmer Encyclopedia of Film

Call Number: Ref PN 1993.45 .S35 2007

 

Music

Baker's Biographical Dictionary Musicians
Call Number: Ref ML105 .B16 2001

Caribbean Popular Music: an Encyclopedia of Reggae, Mento, Ska, Rock Steady and Dance Hall

Call Number: Ref ML102 .P66 M67 2006

Encyclopedia of Indie Rock

Call Number: Ref ML102 .R6S63 2008

Encyclopedia of Native Music
Call Number: Ref ML156.4 I5 W75 2005

Encyclopedia of Popular Music

Call Number: Ref ML102 .P66 G84 2006

Encyclopedia of Punk Music and Culture
Call Number: REF ML102 .R6 C64 2006

Encyclopedia of Rap and Hip-Hop
Call Number: Ref ML102.R27 B96 2006

Encyclopedia of the Blues

Call Number: Ref ML102 .B6 E53 2006

Ethnic and Border Music: a Regional Exploration
Call Number: Ref ML3551 .E73 2007

Folk Music: a Regional Exploration

Call Number:  Ref ML3551 .C56 2005

Garland Encyclopedia of World Music

Call Number: Ref ML100 .G16 1998

Greenwood Encyclopedia of Rock History

Call Number: Ref ML3534 .G754 2006

New Grove Dictionary of Jazz

Call Number: Ref ML102 .J3 N48 2002

New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians

Call Number: Ref ML100 .N48 2001

New Grove Dictionary of Musical Instruments

Call Number: Ref ML102 .I5 N48 1985

Oxford Companion to the American Musical: Theatre, Film, and Television

Call Number: Ref ML102 .M88 H593 2008

 

Photography

Encyclopedia of Twentieth Century Photography
Call Number: Ref TR642 .E5 2006

Oxford Companion to the Photograph

Call Number: Ref TR9 .O94 2005

Photography Encyclopedia

Call Number: Ref TR9 .M39 1999

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip