Loading...
Popular Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Popular
The largest academic database with over 4000 full text peer-reviewed scholarly journals covering all academic disciplines.
Popular
Alternate Name(s)
(Formerly Gale Virtual Reference)
Contains many reference works on a large variety of topics. Use this database for background information instead of Wikipedia.
One Search
This link opens in a new window
Popular
Search all of the MCC Libraries databases and catalog at one time. Use the limiters on the left side of the page to narrow results by full text, peer-review, format, date of publication, etc.
Popular
Provides contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Popular
Contains both articles and indexing to articles from the country's leading newspapers--Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Loading...
Loading...