A-Z Databases

Dig deeper with PolicyMap, an interactive data warehouse of over 50,000 indicators accessible through a state-of-the-art mapping and analytics platform for student researchers and industry professionals to quickly visualize and understand communities across the US. PolicyMap curates, normalizes and makes understandable data from across multiple siloed agencies in order to provide insights for targeting government interventions or business opportunities related to health, housing, jobs, incomes, government incentives, employment, demographics, local institutions and more.

 

 

The largest academic database with over 4000 full text peer-reviewed scholarly journals covering all academic disciplines.

Contains many reference works on a large variety of topics. Use this database for background information instead of Wikipedia.

Search all of the MCC Libraries databases and catalog at one time. Use the limiters on the left side of the page to narrow results by full text, peer-review, format, date of publication, etc.

Provides contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

Contains both articles and indexing to articles from the country's leading newspapers--Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post.