Skip to main content
Search this Guide
A guide to assist MCC chemistry students in finding quality resources and encourage scholarly scientific research.
Scholarly vs. Popular
Images & Video
Writing and Citing
About Your Library
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
Search the full-text of books made available through Google's book digitization efforts.
Organic Chemistry Portal
The Organic Chemistry Portal offers an overview of recent topics, interesting reactions, and information on important chemicals for organic chemists.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages.
PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules.
Helpful Chemistry Web Sites
Brenda Enzyme Database
BRENDA is the main collection of enzyme functional data available to the scientific community. It is available free of charge via the internet.
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 26 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
ChemTube3D contains interactive 3D animations and structures, with supporting information appropriate for undergraduate-level chemistry students.
eMolecules is a comprehensive openly accessible search engine for chemical structures.
WebElements Periodic Table
Interactive Periodic Table
May 12, 2020 9:17 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Sciences (Life & Physical)