A-Z Databases

Offering everything a person needs to know to enter—and thrive—in the fashion industry, Fairchild Books Library provides content that covers a full spectrum of topics in fashion including construction, draping, fashion business management, history, illustration, journalism, marketing, promotion, theory, pattern making, styling, product development, sustainable fashion, textiles, and more. This robust and image intense database features full-text versions from the world’s leading higher education fashion textbook publisher, Fairchild Books.

Dig deeper with PolicyMap, an interactive data warehouse of over 50,000 indicators accessible through a state-of-the-art mapping and analytics platform for student researchers and industry professionals to quickly visualize and understand communities across the US. Policy Map curates, normalizes and makes understandable data from across multiple siloed agencies in order to provide insights for targeting government interventions or business opportunities related to health, housing, jobs, incomes, government incentives, employment, demographics, local institutions and more.

 

 

Provides access to quantitative facts by market sector, encompassing agriculture, finance, and politics, to name a few. Statista is a statistics portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform. Sources of information include market research, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. To get started, check out these tutorials or contact the MCC Libraries: https://www.statista.com/getting-started/working-with-statista

The largest academic database with over 4000 full text peer-reviewed scholarly journals covering all academic disciplines.

Contains many reference works on a large variety of topics. Use this database for background information instead of Wikipedia.

Search all of the MCC Libraries databases and catalog at one time. Use the limiters on the left side of the page to narrow results by full text, peer-review, format, date of publication, etc.

Provides contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

Dig deeper with PolicyMap, an interactive data warehouse of over 50,000 indicators accessible through a state-of-the-art mapping and analytics platform for student researchers and industry professionals to quickly visualize and understand communities across the US. Policy Map curates, normalizes and makes understandable data from across multiple siloed agencies in order to provide insights for targeting government interventions or business opportunities related to health, housing, jobs, incomes, government incentives, employment, demographics, local institutions and more.