Databases
Search the the Libraries' databases to find magazine, journal, and newspaper articles as well as other resources. The full list of databases in under eResources on the left-hand side of the Library's homepage. All of the databases are accessible from off campus with your MEID and password.
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier is our top business database. You can search for full text articles in more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. You can also browse market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
Below is a short tutorial that will give you some tips for searching the database.
Other Business Databases
- Phoenix Business JournalAccess the most comprehensive coverage of local business news and information. Includes a link to the Book of Lists.
Tip: You can limit your search results by Industry and Company. - Small Business Reference CenterProvides up to date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. The database contains nearly 400 full-text periodicals and over 450 full-text reference books. Business videos provide critical information for business owners: Interviews, ‘lessons learned’ features, lectures and ‘how to’ videos help foster success in all aspects of managing a business. A collection of state-specific resources supports the researcher with demographic data and other local information.
- Regional Business NewsSearch more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database is Arizona Business.
General Databases
- Academic OneFileGeneral, multi-disciplinary database with full-text.
- Academic Search PremierGeneral, multi-disciplinary database with full-text.
Newspaper Databases
- National NewsSearch the top national newspapers in the U.S. including the New York Times, L.A. Times, Christian Science Monitor, Wall Street Journal, and the Washington Post.
Tip: After you do a search, you can use limits on right side of the screen including limiting by Subject, Classification (Limit to Sales, Marketing, Advertisement), Company, and Location. - Ethnic NewsWatchEthnic NewsWatch™ includes current journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and independent presses. Content covers 1990-present, with specialized coverage of the following ethnic categories: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People.
- Regional Business NewsSearch more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database is Arizona Business.
Streaming Video Database
The Library has a streaming video database called Films on Demand.
There is a Business and Economics collection. Within the collection are vidoes on Business Education; Business Technology; Economics; Ethics & Business Law; Finance, Accounting, & Taxation; Marketing; and Management. Click on Subjects and then the collection you want to browse.
What's a Trade Journal?
Trade Journals are written for people in a particular industry or business and gives industry trends, new product or technique information, and organizational news.
Citation Tip
Most databases also have a citation tool for you to use that will create your citation for you. Usually there is a list of tools along the right side or the top of the screen and there will be a link that says something like Cite, Citation Tools, CiteNow! When you email a database article, you can choose which type of citation style you want to be emailed to you along with the article.