Did you know?
As an MCC student, you can borrow books from any of the Maricopa Community College Libraries through the MCC Libraries! Search the Library catalog to locate books in the MCC Libraries. If you are not finding what you need at the MCC Libraries, expand your search to include All Maricopa Community College Libraries:
To request books from other Maricopa Community College Libraries, click on the "Place Hold" option in the book record and enter your MEID and password! The book will be sent to the MCC Library for you and most requests are filled within one week.
Poll
Juvenile Literature
Both of the MCC Libraries have juvenile literature collections including picture books, Caldecott Award winning books, Newbery Medal books, and young adult titles.
Feeling nostalgic? We might just have your favorite childhood books in our collections!
Books @ The MCC Libraries
Books @ the MCC Libraries
The MCC Libraries have extensive print and online books (eBooks) to support your leisure and research needs!
Print Books - General Collection
Both of the MCC Libraries house print book collections that students can borrow - up to 20 books at a time for 28 days each. Your student ID is your library card. To search our print book collections, look for the toolbox with blue tabs in the middle of the library homepage. Choose the "Book Catalog" tab and start searching for books or click HERE.
eBooks
The MCC Libraries provide access to hundreds of thousands of eBooks, or electronic books, that include recently published academic, non-fiction titles. All eBooks are available 24/7 from anywhere you have an internet connection. You will be prompted for your MEID and password to access eBook content. You can search our eBook collection from the library homepage - look for the toolbox with blue tabs and choose the "Book Catalog" tab shown below or click HERE to start searching.
Leisure Reading
Looking for a recent bestseller? Check out our Leisure Reading collection! Leisure reading collections are located at both of the MCC Libraries and include new release fiction and nonfiction titles covering a broad range of authors and topics from diet and health to business and biography as well as novels or works of fiction by bestselling authors.
To view a complete list of leisure reading titles available at the MCC Southern & Dobson Library, click HERE.
To view a complete list of leisure reading titles available at the MCC Red Mountain Library, click HERE.
Graphic Novels
Graphic novels are similar to comic books and use art and graphics to tell a story in sequential order and generally have more complex plots than comic books. Graphic novels can be fiction, non-fiction, history, fantasy, biography, or just about any genre of book.
To view a list of graphic novels available at the MCC Southern & Dobson Library, click HERE.
To view a list of graphic novels available at the MCC Red Mountain Library, click HERE.
