Need to find articles for your paper? You've come to the right place!
What are eResources? "eResources" is a general term we use in 'library land' to identify collections of information you can search electronically to locate the information you need - also referred to as databases. MCC's eResources are a collection of subscription databases that provide you access to thousands of magazines, newspapers, journals, streaming films, images and books. Much of what you find searching MCC's eResources is not freely available on the open web and only accessible to you as a student! Using library databases to research allows you to focus on just published material (such as magazines, journals and books) excluding much of the junk you would find on the open web such as blogs, wikis, personal websites, advertisements, etc. which can contain questionable information. Library databases provide access to reliable, authoritative, and scholarly sources of information appropriate for college level research.
When accessing MCC's eResources from off-campus, you will be prompted to input your MEID and password.
The following are some of the suggested databases you can search to find magazine, journal and newspaper articles. All of these databases are accessible from off campus with your MEID and password. To search ALL of the MCC library databases (eResources) click HERE.
Academic OneFile - General, multi-disciplinary database with full-text
Academic Search Premier - General, multi-disciplinary database with full-text
JSTOR - A database of over 1,000 academic journals and primary sources covering all disciplines.
Business Source Premier - Business focused database including articles, company profiles and industry profiles
Credo Reference - An extensive reference database providing full-text access to encyclopedias, dictionaries handbooks and more!
General OneFile - General, multi-disciplinary database with full-text
Biography in Context - Extensive database of biographies
Popular Culture Universe - American Pop Culture of the 20th century
Issues & Controversies - A 'hot topic' database of opponent and supporter arguments on current issues and controversies. Overviews, statistics, and data included for most issues.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context - An extensive database covering controversial and social issues. Content includes viewpoint essays, magazine and news articles and reference resources.
CQ Researcher - Access full-text research reports on hot topics.