Art History

Places 10.4 million articles at the fingertips of serious students of drama, music, art history, and film making. More than 250 journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) are available in full text.

A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering arts, education, sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

The largest academic database with over 4000 full text peer-reviewed scholarly journals covering all academic disciplines.

Includes peer-reviewed, full-text, scholarly content across all academic disciplines.

Full text biographical information for over 400,000 notable international figures from all time periods and areas of study.

Provides full-text magazines, reference books, and primary source documents for a wide range of subject areas.

A digital collection of more than 2 million high resolution images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences.

More than 450,000 public domain and copyrighted images.

Permanent collection contains more than 200,000 prints and related materials that range from the earliest forms of photography to contemporary work.

The Prints and Photographs Online Catalog (PPOC) contains catalog records and digital images representing a rich cross-section of still pictures held by the Prints & Photographs Division and, in some cases, other units of the Library of Congress. The Library of Congress offers broad public access to these materials as a contribution to education and scholarship.

NGA Images is a repository of digital images of the collections of the National Gallery of Art. On this website you can search, browse, share, and download images. A standards-based reproduction guide and a help section provide advice for both novices and experts. More than 45,000 open access digital images up to 4000 pixels each are available free of charge for download and use. NGA Images is designed to facilitate learning, enrichment, enjoyment, and exploration.