JEMS
Visit the JEMS website for online access to articles, news, and jobs in the industry or subscribe to their newsletters, it's free!
Databases
Library Databases
The following databases will be your best resources for locating articles on emergency medicine and paramedicine. For a comprehensive list of all the library databases available at the MCC Libraries, visit the eResources page. To access library databases from off campus, you will be prompted for your MEID and password.
- Academic OneFile (Gale)Includes peer-reviewed, full-text, scholarly content across all academic disciplines.
- Academic Search PremierThe largest academic database with over 4000 full text peer-reviewed scholarly journals covering all academic disciplines.
- CINAHL Plus with Full TextProvides full text articles from 580 nursing and allied health journals. Covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
- Health & Wellness (Gale)Comprehensive consumer health resource providing accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices.
- Health Source: Consumer EditionProvides access to consumer health magazines, health-related pamphlets, and health reference books.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionScholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.
- Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile)Covers all aspects of the nursing profession from direct patient care to health care administration. Current and authoritative content from over 1000 titles.
- Science DirectA full-text science, technology, and medical periodicals database.
- Ovid Nursing, Allied Health, Kinesiology, & Nutrition CollectionCore collection of 23 full text peer reviewed journals in the fields of nursing, allied health, kinesiology, and nutrition with current coverage from at least 2015 to the present.
- PubMed CentralThe full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the National Library of Medicine.
Browsing Journals Online
Emergency Medicine/Paramedicine Journals
The MCC libraries provide online access to a variety of health and medicine journals and magazines. Below is a sampling of some of these titles available through the MCC library databases. (Full text availability varies by title) To access additional journals and magazines online, search the MCC Journal Finder. You will be prompted for your MEID and password to access electronic resources remotely.
- BMC Emergency MedicineProvides research articles in all aspects of emergency medicine, trauma, and pre-hospital care.
- The Journal of Emergency MedicineThe Journal of Emergency Medicine is an international, peer-reviewed publication featuring original contributions of interest to both the academic and practicing emergency physician.
- International Journal of Emergency MedicineCovers the practice of emergency medicine in a variety of settings, from urban emergency departments to rural clinics in the developing world, to humanitarian and disaster situations.
- Case Reports in Emergency MedicineFocuses on case reports in all areas of emergency medicine.
- The American Journal of Emergency MedicineCovering all activities concerned with emergency medicine, it is the journal to turn to for information to help increase the ability to understand, recognize and treat emergency conditions.
- Annals of Emergency MedicineThe official journal of the American College of Emergency Physicians, is an international, peer-reviewed journal dedicated to improving the quality of care by publishing the highest quality science for emergency medicine and related medical specialties. Annals publishes original research, clinical reports, opinion, and educational information related to the practice, teaching, and research of emergency medicine. In addition to general emergency medicine topics, Annals regularly publishes articles on out-of-hospital emergency medical services, pediatric emergency medicine, injury and disease prevention, health policy and ethics, disaster management, toxicology, and related topics.
- Open Access Emergency MedicinePublishes original research, reports, editorials, reviews and commentaries on all aspects of emergency medicine.