Research Guides: American Sign Language: Library Databases

About

The MCC Libraries provide access to a variety of library databases (eResources) to help you with every aspect of research. On this page you will find recommended databases for researching deaf studies. You can view and search all of the library databases available through the MCC Libraries by visiting the Alphabetical List of eResources. Please note: You will be prompted for your MEID and password when accessing library databases from off-campus.

Academic OneFile (Gale)
Includes peer-reviewed, full-text, scholarly content across all academic disciplines.
Academic Search Premier
The largest academic database with over 4000 full text peer-reviewed scholarly journals covering all academic disciplines.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Provides full text articles from 580 nursing and allied health journals. Covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Includes full text for more than 500 communication and mass media scholarly journals.
Education Research Complete
This education professional development database covers curriculum, instruction, administration, policy, funding and related social issues.
Health & Wellness (Gale)
Comprehensive consumer health resource providing accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I Current Collection
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering arts, education, sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Provides access to hundreds of full-text academic journals with extensive coverage in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines. Subjects include child and adolescent psychology, various areas of counseling, anthropology, emotional and behavioral characteristics, mental processes, observational and experimental methods, and psychiatry and psychology.
Psychology (Gale OneFile)
Provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. Content is appropriate for researchers and general users.
PubMed
More than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

American Sign Language

ONE Search

Chat With Us!

About