Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Dental Hygiene

A guide to books, journal articles and other resources for the dental hygiene program based at the Red Mountain campus.

Dental Hygiene Periodicals

Below are a few of the dental hygiene periodicals the library subscribes to electronically.  Click on the title to search for articles within the electronic subscription.  If you are off campus, you will need to log in with your MEID and password.

Older print issues of journals and magazines are located behind the MCC Red Mountain Library Circulation Desk. Please ask a Reference Librarian for assistance in locating these resources.  

Full text online access from 1997 - present
Print subscription from 2007 - 2011
 
Full text online access from 2011 - present
Print subscription from 2007 - 2011
 
Full text online access from 2002 - present
Print subscription from 2008 - 2011
 
Full text online access from 2001 - present
Print subscription from 2007 - 2011
 
Full text online access from 2003 - present
Print subscription 2006 - 2011

Database Search Tips

Search Tips:

  • Don't enter a question or sentence into the search box. 
  • Search by keywords or phrases
  • Use Boolean operators (AND, OR, NOT) to help narrow or expand your search.

Here are some examples:

AND - use to connect two separate concepts to narrow the search (AND finds articles that contain BOTH terms)

  • periodontal disease AND pregnancy

OR - use to search for similar terms to expand the search (OR finds articles that contain EITHER term)

  • wisdom teeth OR third molars

NOT - use to exclude terms to narrow the search (NOT find articles that contain one term but NOT the other)

  • heart NOT lung

Electronic Databases

Check out the following databases to find articles and abstracts about dental hygiene and related fields.