Nursing

Saunders comprehensive review for the NCLEX-PN examination by Silvestri, Linda Anne, author. Silvestri, Angela E., author The book includes a review of all nursing content areas, more than 4,600 questions for the NCLEX, detailed rationales, test-taking tips and strategies, and questions for the Next-Generation NCLEX (NGN).

Admission Assessment Exam Review by HESI

2024-2025 Saunders Clinical Judgment and Test-Taking Strategies by Angela Silvestri; Linda Anne Silvestri Learn proven strategies to prepare for nursing school tests and the NCLEX® exam! 2024-2025 Saunders Clinical Judgment and Test-Taking Strategies: Passing Nursing School and the NCLEX® Exam, 8th Edition provides tools to help you overcome test anxiety, develop strong study skills, and improve test scores.

HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by HESI HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 7th Edition provides a complete, all-in-one review of the information that you need to know. Written in an easy-to-read outline format, this study guide reviews content by concepts and clinical areas. Along the way, valuable tips from HESI® help you apply principles of clinical decision-making and clinical judgment. With more than 1,000 practice questions in both study and exam formats, the companion Evolve website enables you to practice test-taking in the same electronic format you will experience on nursing school exit exams and on the NCLEX-RN exam. HESI Hint boxes spotlight important clinical information and concepts commonly tested on the NCLEX-RN exam. Over 1,000 practice questions for the NCLEX on the companion Evolve website include alternate item formats to provide a testing experience similar to the HESI Exit and NCLEX exams. Chapters organized by clinical area enable you to easily search for various review topics. Clinical judgment study questions and tables with rationales reinforce key concepts and content. Fill-in-the-blank and prioritizing questions mirror the alternate item format item types included on the NCLEX-RN exam. Pharmacology tables highlight the need-to-know drug therapy content emphasized on the NCLEX-RN exam. Consistent format and chapter organization make it easy to move between topics when reviewing. NEW! Thoroughly revised content incorporates clinical updates and reflects the latest Next-Generation NCLEX-RN test plan. NEW! Questions for the Next-Generation NCLEX (NGN) prepare you for the biggest change to the NCLEX-RN test plan to date. NEW! All-new editorial board rejuvenates this classic text with fresh perspectives and expertise to make a great book even better. ENHANCED! Evolve companion website features more than 100 new questions in alternate item format, for NGN, and more to provide you with additional test-taking practice.

Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-PN® Examination by HESI; Denise M. Korniewicz (Editor) HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-PN® Examination, 7th Edition provides a complete, all-in-one review of the information that you need to know. Written in an easy-to-read outline format, this study guide reviews content by concepts and clinical areas. Along the way, valuable tips from HESI® help you apply principles of clinical decision-making and clinical judgment. With almost 1,000 practice questions in both study and exam formats, the companion Evolve website enables you to practice test-taking in the same electronic format you will experience on nursing school exit exams and on the NCLEX-PN exam. HESI Hint boxes spotlight important clinical information and concepts commonly tested on the NCLEX-PN® exam. Chapters organized by clinical area enable you to easily search for various topics to review. Clinical judgment study questions with rationales reinforce key concepts and content. Consistent format and chapter organization make it easy to move between topics when reviewing. UPDATED! Content incorporates clinical updates and reflects the latest NCLEX-PN® test plan. UPDATED! Enhanced Evolve companion website with over 100 new questions for the NGN and almost 900 review questions for the NCLEX provides you with additional test-taking practice. NEW! Illustrated NCSBN Clinical Judgment Measurement Model with corresponding Test-Taking Strategies highlight how to apply clinical judgment. NEW! Questions for the Next-Generation NCLEX® (NGN) prepare you for the biggest change to the NCLEX-PN® test plan to date. NEW! All-new editorial board rejuvenates this classic text with fresh perspectives and expertise to make a great book even better.

Lippincott Q&a Review for NCLEX-RN by Diane Billings; Desiree Hensel Trusted by thousands of students like you, Lippincott® Q&A Review for NCLEX-RN®, 14th Edition, takes the stress out of NCLEX® prep and puts you on a proven path to success on the NCLEX-RN®.

Illustrated Study Guide for the NCLEX-RN® Exam by JoAnn Zerwekh Who says studying for the NCLEX® can't be fun? Illustrated Study Guide for the NCLEX-RN® Exam, 11th Edition uses colorful drawings and mnemonic cartoons to help you review and remember the nursing content found on the NCLEX-RN examination. A concise outline format makes it easier to study key facts, principles, and applications of the nursing process. More than 2,500 NCLEX exam-style questions on the Evolve website allow you to create practice exams, identify your strengths and weaknesses, and review answers and rationales.

Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by Linda Anne Silvestri; Angela Elizabeth Silvestri Prepare for success on the NCLEX-RN® exam with this complete review! Often called the best NCLEX® exam review book ever, Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination reviews all nursing content areas related to the current test plan. This new edition includes 5,700 NCLEX exam-style questions in the book and online, including alternate items formats and Next Generation NCLEX questions.

CEN Study Guide 2022-2023 by Falgout Introducing our CEN Study Guide 2022-2023: Test Prep with 825+ Practice Questions for the Certified Emergency Nurse Exam [3rd Edition]! Ascencia Test Prep's CEN Study Guide includes everything you need to pass the Certified Emergency Nurse (CEN) exam the first time.A FULL practice test with detailed answer explanationsTips and tricksAccess to online flashcards, additional practice test, and more

Saunders 2022-2023 Clinical Judgment and Test-Taking Strategies by Angela Elizabeth Silvestri; Linda Anne Silvestri Use proven strategies to prepare for nursing school tests and the NCLEX® exam! Saunders 2022-2023 Clinical Judgment and Test-Taking Strategies: Passing Nursing School and the NCLEX® Exam, 7th Edition provides tools to help you overcome test anxiety, develop study skills, and improve test scores.

Kaplan Nursing School Entrance Exam 2022-2023 Study Guide by Joshua Rueda Test Prep Books'' Kaplan Nursing School Entrance Exam 2022-2023 Study Guide: 4 Full-Length Practice Tests and Prep Book [3rd Edition] Made by Test Prep Books experts for test takers trying to achieve a great score on the Kaplan Nursing exam

Test Success: clinical judgment and test-taking strategies by Patricia M. Nugent (Contribution by); Barbara A. Vitale (Contribution by) Strategies for a great start. Practice questions for success. Reduce the stress and anxiety you feel before an exam with test-taking strategies that really work.

LPN to RN Transitions by Lora Claywell Take the next step in your nursing career - master the role of the RN! With a special focus on preparing for the Next Generation NCLEX-RN® (NGN) exam, LPN to RN Transitions, 6th Edition helps you learn the concepts and skills required of registered nurses. The book covers all the basics, including a discussion of nursing theory and the nursing process as well as key provider-of-care skills such as clinical judgment, communication, and evidence-based decision making. It also covers the RN's role as manager of care, with coverage of leading, delegating and interprofessional collaboration. Written by nursing educator Lora Claywell, this complete guide helps you succeed in the classroom, on the NGN, and in clinical practice. NEW! All NCLEX® question types are provided, including questions for the NGN in the Prepare Now to Pass NCLEX-RN® chapter NEW! Expanded information includes key topics such as emotional intelligence, workplace burnout, and competency-based guidelines, as well as the paramedic to RN transition and Canadian nursing considerations Complete coverage addresses the skills required in registered nursing and how they differ from those of practical or vocational nursing Clear, succinct writing style makes learning easier Case studies help you apply your knowledge to real-world clinical situations Clinical Judgment questions at the end of every chapter reinforce your understanding of key concepts Key Terms, Key Points, and FYI boxes summarize the content you need to know Helpful learning features include topics such as time management, study skills, test-taking, class participation strategies, and learning as an adult Engaging design and exercises keep you focused on learning objectives and boost your understanding Respect for the accomplishments of the LPN/LVN and Paramedic is emphasized throughout the text

So You've Registered, What Now? by Joleen McKee Full of real-life tips and insights from practising nurses, this new title gives encouragement and advice to help newly qualified registrants prepare as they start work in the ever-changing world of health care. So You've Registered, What Now? does not cover clinical skills but rather concentrates on the practical essentials of working as a nurse in different settings, from hospitals to the community and research sectors. Written in an easy to follow, conversational style, it takes the reader through relevant regulations and provides up-to-date guidance on how to survive as a nurse in the real world. Being a newly registered nurse can be a daunting experience. New nurses will find this book an invaluable resource that will help them navigate the sometimes convoluted path to establishing their career, as well as a support and guide through the highs and lows of their working life. Current regulations and policies, and how to navigate them Definitions of technical terms and abbreviations Tips from nurses' lived experience Discussion of preceptorship, nursing during the COVID-19 pandemic and reflection

Nursing Professionals by Kezia Endsley Welcome to the nursing field! If you are interested in a career as a nurse, you've come to the right book. So what exactly do these people do on the job, day in and day out? What kind of skills and educational background do you need to succeed in these fields? How much can you expect to make, and what are the pros and cons of these various fields? Is this even the right career path for you? How do you avoid burnout and deal with stress? This book can help you answer these questions and more. Nursing Professionals: A Practical Career Guide, which includes interviews with professionals in the field, covers the following areas of this field that have proven to be stable, lucrative, and growing professions. * RNs * LPNs * Nurse Practitioners * Nursing Assistants * Orderlies

Take Charge of Your Nursing Career, Second Edition by Lois Marshall Awarded second place in the 2022 AJN Book of the Year Awards in Nursing Education/Continuing Education/Professional Development! The essential theme of the book is the notion of career as a fluid process. A career is not stagnant or simply a job. It is a process that must be nurtured-constantly grown and managed. A career is an opportunity to find one's voice and use it to promote both the individual and professional impact of one's expertise. A career should be challenging, always giving way to more learning and mentoring opportunities. Career is a global concept; the intricacies of career development and management across the globe cannot be overlooked. A career journey ebbs and flows-one of the great characteristics of a professional nursing career. There are always options to consider on one's career path-opportunities to gain experience and expertise in diverse areas, often never considered by professional nurses. Take Charge of Your Nursing Career provides the reader with a unique and distinct perspective on career development and management. It covers timely and relevant topics, strategies, tips, and examples for professional nurses to use to develop and manage their careers from beginning to end. It also provides resources and websites that they can access as needed as they define their personal career trajectory. The topics discussed throughout the book are ones that professional nurses at all points on their career journey are asking about and dealing with in their careers, now and in the future. Professional nurses can turn to this user-friendly book through the entirety of their career.

The Path to Building a Successful Nursing Career by Jennifer M. Manning

Fast Facts for Making the Most of Your Career in Nursing by Rhoda Redulla (Editor) Note to Readers: Publisher does not guarantee quality or access to any included digital components if book is purchased through a third-party seller. Optimize your career potential and inspire your career narrative! This how-to resource is brimming with practical strategies and guidance to help nurses advance in all stages of their professional journey. Written for professionals at all levels of education and experience, this book features a wide range of "Success Stories" from nurses who have experienced the challenges of role development firsthand. This book will be helpful to healthcare organizations in pursuing the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) Magnet Recognition Program(R) and Pathway to Excellence(R). It will provide insight on how healthcare organizations can best support nurses in developing professionally. This Fast Facts book addresses the importance of the Quadruple Aim throughout health care and its effects on individual nurses. It provides specific advice on confidently navigating opportunities and obstacles through networking, research, scholarly presentation, and certification. Special topics include self-care, nursing as a second career, and the transition of nurse immigrants into a career in the US.Key Features: Offers helpful advice to nurses who are "stuck" in their professional nursing journeyCandid and moving examples from knowledgeable, diverse nursesAddresses the importance of working in Magnet Recognition and Pathway to Excellence ProgramsExplains how to develop networks, competencies, and interpersonal skills

Leading and Managing in Nursing by Patricia S. Yoder-Wise; Susan Sportsman Gain a solid foundation in nursing leadership and management skills! Using real-world examples, Leading and Managing in Nursing, 8th Edition helps you learn to provide caring, compassionate, and professional nursing leadership. Topics range from core concepts to knowing yourself, knowing the organization, communication and conflict, managing stress, delegating, staffing and scheduling, and managing costs and budgets. New to this edition are Next Generation NCLEX® exam-style case studies, three new chapters, and updated guidelines to evidence-based practice. Written by a team of nursing educators and practitioners led by Patricia S. Yoder-Wise and Susan Sportsman, this book combines theory, research, and practical application to help you succeed in an ever-changing healthcare environment. UNIQUE! The Challenge opens each chapter with a real-world scenario in which practicing nurse leaders/managers offer personal stories, encouraging you to think about how you would handle the situation. UNIQUE! The Solution closes each chapter with an effective method to handle the real-life situation presented in The Challenge, demonstrating the ins and outs of problem solving in practice. UPDATED! Reorganized chapters make learning easier, and many are updated with new evidence-based content translating research into practice. Exerciseshelp you apply concepts to the workplace and learn clinical reasoning. Tips for Leading, Managing, and Following offer practical guidelines to applying the information in each chapter. Reflections sectionsprovide the opportunity to consider situations that may be encountered in practice. The Evidence sections summarize relevant concepts and research from scientific literature. Theory boxes highlight and summarize pertinent theoretical concepts related to chapter content. Full-color photos help to convey key concepts of nursing leadership and management. NEW! Next Generation NCLEX® case studies are included in select chapters to familiarize you with these new testing items for the NGN exam. NEW Justice in Healthcare chapter focuses on the importance of diversity, equity, inclusion, belonging, and cultural considerations for patients and staff. NEW Healthy Workplaces: Healthy Workforce chapter includes new content on the prevalence of suicide and promoting the healthy self. NEW Artificial Intelligence chapter covers the significant changes to nursing care as a result of the increasing use of AI in the practice setting. NEW! AACN Essentials Core Competencies for Nursing Education are included in each chapter, outlining the necessary curriculum content and expected competencies of graduates.