Fashion, Textiles and Clothing

Includes peer-reviewed, full-text, scholarly content across all academic disciplines.

The largest academic database with over 4000 full text peer-reviewed scholarly journals covering all academic disciplines.

A digital collection of more than 2 million high resolution images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences.

Full text biographical information for over 400,000 notable international figures from all time periods and areas of study.

Winner of the Dartmouth Medal, Berg Fashion Library is the leading resource for students and researchers of fashion studies. Interdisciplinary in nature, with great visual and integrated content, it is invaluable for researchers in the areas of fashion, museum studies, cultural studies, anthropology, and more. Contains full text access to the Encyclopedia of World Dress & Fashion.

Please note: If you need to save images or articles in Berg Fashion Library, use the print option then print to pdf. The “save” option does not work due to authentication issues.

Medieval Clothing and Textiles provides access to the entire catalogue of Boydell & Brewer's market leading interdisciplinary Medieval Clothing and Textiles annuals, which will be updated with one new annual every year. The series features multiple examinations of specific clothing items as well as studies in the weaving, embroidering, and exporting of clothing and textiles around Medieval Europe. Content highlights include the best new research on medieval clothing and textiles, drawing from a range of interdisciplinary scholarship; in-depth studies that cover a broad geographical scope and a range of periods, from the early Middle Ages to the Renaissance; and, popular subjects such as masculinity, the history of women, religious clothing, and the representation of clothing and textiles in literature, tapestries, and art are all well covered.

Market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles, and full-text articles from more than 2,200 business journals.

More than 8,000 titles iincluding reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.

History reference database featuring reference books, journals, primary source documents, biographies, photos, maps, and video.

A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering arts, education, sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

A comprehensive and authoritative collection of information on popular culture in America and the world, both past and present.

Contains both articles and indexing to articles from the country's leading newspapers--Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post.

An on-line news and information service for the fashion and style industries.
Provides international style information including forecasting, company profiles and related news items on e-commerce, finance and marketing.